Waitlist Etiquette and Cancellation Policy


Since our class capacity has been reduced by more than 50% due to COVID, we often have waitlisted classes. Many of our classes have been fully booked, but we often experience a no-show or last-minute cancellation. This leaves an empty space in class which could have been taken by another client who really needed that class. If you are booked for class, please come!


When booking your class, be sure to check if you are booked directly into the class or booked on the waitlist. Unsure? You can check your Schedule through your MindBody app or online account. 


Once you are on the waitlist, our cancellation policy applies as soon as you move into the class. If you are no longer able to make it (not enough time to arrive at the studio, something else came up), remove yourself from the waitlist to avoid late cancel fees. 


Once a spot opens for you, you will be automatically placed in the class. Depending on your personal notification settings you will receive an email or text message to let you know! Please note: if you are no longer able to attend, be sure to remove yourself from the class through your account as early as possible so that the opportunity is given to the next person in line. If you are not able to attend and you cancel with less than 6 hours notice, or simply do not show up, you will be subject to the non-refundable late cancel fee of $10+HST. Please do not ask us to refund your cancellation fee. We are not able to do so as this helps to cover only a small portion of our loss due to the now empty spot in class as well as the cost of software and administration required to offer you the option to waitlist.


Since folks sometimes cancel last minute (please try not to be this person!), you could be added to the class minutes prior to the class starting. If you are still on the waitlist, we think you still want a spot and may be waiting close by! We often have waitlisted clients who live nearby or show up and wait outside to see if a spot is available. If you are no longer waiting to get into class, please remove yourself from the waitlist. Do not wait until we offer you a spot. It is imperative that we fill our classes in order to continue offering them.


HOW DO I CANCEL IF I NEED TO?

Easy! Log in to your online account, or App. From your profile page, select to view your schedule. You will see a list of all of the classes you are booked or waitlisted for. Select the class you would like to cancel and confirm to complete the transaction. Please note that cancellations must be made through your account. Cancellations left via voicemail will not be accepted. 


CLASS CANCELLATION POLICY
As we have limited space, we now require guests to cancel reservations they cannot attend minimum 6 hours before the start of class. If you do not cancel online in time, you will be automatically charged a $10 late cancellation fee.